In Loving Memory

19 Mar

During Spring Break I was watching Sportscenter on ESPN and I heard about this very sad story about a 16 year-old boy. It made me cry and overwhelmed me so I have decided to share the story for people who haven’t heard about it. Fennville High School boy’s basketball team was playing a very close game on March 3rd against a rival team. Wes Leonard was the teams best player and he ended up hitting a game winning shot. The team was celebrating and a couple minutes later the boy collapsed on the wood floor. He ended up having a cardiac arrest and was pronounced dead just hours after he made the shot of his life. This story had a great impact on me, and Wes’s family will be in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

