BzzAgent

8 Feb

For my group presentation in this class my group had to teach the class about a chapter in the Groundswell book. Our chapter was about energizing the groundswell and talked about many important ways and scenarios on how to energize your customers so it can benefit your business tremendously. The three techniques explained in the book are:  1. Tap into customers’ enthusiasm with ratings and reviews. 2. Create a community to energize your customers. 3. Participate in and energize online communities of your brand.

The book talks about this business called BzzAgent, which is an international network of consumers who voluntarily participate in word-of-mouth (WOM) programs for a variety of products and services. Basically, they are  a community of communicators. As I was reading a little about BzzAgent in the chapter I wanted to know more so I went on their website http://www.bzzagent.com/ and found out some more stuff about them. When I wanted to know exactly what I could do as a bzzAgent, I went to their FAQs tab and this is what they have. “You get to learn about new stuff and influence some of the biggest companies in the world. You try products and services and share your honest opinions with people you know. Then you fill us in on those conversations to help companies improve their products. There’s no obligation, no nonsense and no pressure.” Just reading this quote made me want to join on the spot; too bad I am just a college student. 🙂 Here is a video I found on their website about what their agents are saying about their relationships with BzzAgent.

And here’s a fun fact about BzzAgent: As of March 2010, there are 650,000 Agents across the United States, Canada and United Kingdom! Cool huh?

One Response to “BzzAgent”

  1. karensnir February 10, 2011 at 6:22 PM #

    I thought this topic was really interesting. I was unaware of the bzzAgent idea and I think it’s a great one! There probably isn’t a better way to advertise new products than this one. People talk about these things all the time, so it is smart of companies to enter the conversation and get real feedback.

Leave a Reply

